Help

Instructions/Help

  1. Selecting Items

    The publications and products in the bookstore are listed by category. You can view specific items by selecting one of the categories listed in the main screen of The Bookstore or using the "Search" button to look for particular topics.

    To select an item for purchase, click the "Add to Cart" button situated with the item description. You can order the English version or another language version of the publication, or both, by marking the corresponding selection. Note that some publications are available in a bilingual format, and a few are available only in English.

    To view additional items, click the "Continue Shopping" button.

  2. Your Shopping Cart

    To review the items you have selected at any time and from any screen, click the "View Your Cart" button.

    To delete an item, set Quantity to zero and click the "Recalculate" button. To order more than one copy of a particular item, set Quantity to the desired number and click the "Recalculate" button. With each change your subtotal will be automatically recalculated. Shipping charges and taxes (where applicable) will not appear in this subtotal but will be added at Checkout, before you submit the final order.

    Prices shown in The Bookstore are subject to change without notice.

  3. Checkout

    After completing your selections, click the "Proceed to Checkout" button and fill in the shipping and billing information. You can still make changes to your order, or cancel it, at this time. As soon as you are satisfied that your order is correct, select the "Continue Checkout" button and provide the payment method. Shipping charges and taxes (where applicable) will be calculated at this time. Select "Submit this order to CCI for fulfillment" to send the order to CCI's Publications Sales. The Bookstore will immediately send you a copy of your Web order form and a confirmation number. We hope that this will serve as an invoice; however, if you require a formal invoice, please click the appropriate box during Checkout and, if applicable, enter your purchase order number.

  4. Payment

    Prepayment is required before CCI can ship the selected items. During Checkout you will have selected one of three ways to make your payment: provide your VISA, MasterCard, or American Express credit card information directly using the online checkout process.

  5. Taxes

    Canadian clients must pay applicable taxes. The amount is calculated automatically as you proceed through Checkout. Canadian organizations that are exempt from paying GST must indicate their GST Exemption No. when completing the shipping information.

  6. Shipping and Handling

    Shipping and handling charges apply only to orders shipped outside Canada, and are calculated automatically as you proceed through Checkout. All orders are shipped via regular mail unless otherwise requested. Additional fees will be charged for courier service; contact Publications Sales at 613-998-3721 to make arrangements. Please allow 4-6 weeks for delivery.

  7. Returns

    Publications returned for credit or refund must be received in excellent condition within 60 days of delivery date, accompanied by a copy of the CCI receipt.

  8. Applying Discounts and Alternate Ordering Procedures

    If you are a student or educational institution, please contact us to apply the discount to your order. Other individuals wishing to place an order by email or phone are also invited to contact us at PCH.iccservices-cciservices.PCH@canada.ca or 613-998-3721.

Aide

Directives/Aide

  1. Choix des articles

    La Librairie dresse la liste des publications et produits par catégories. Lorsque vous choisissez l'une des catégories, la liste des publications et produits pertinente apparaît. Vous pouvez aussi utiliser la fonction "Recherche" pour un sujet en particulier.

    Pour sélectionner un produit ou une publication, cliquez sur le bouton "Ajouter au panier" de la description de l'article. Vous pouvez commander la version en français, ou dans une autre langue ou en plusieurs langues, en cochant la case appropriée. Il est à remarquer que certaines publications sont offertes en format bilingue et que quelques autres ne sont offertes qu'en anglais.

    Pour voir d'autres publications et produits, cliquez sur le bouton "Continuer vos achats".

  2. Votre panier

    Pour vérifier ce que vous avez choisi, en tout temps et de n'importe quel écran, cliquez sur le bouton "Votre panier".

    Pour retirer un article du panier, indiquez zéro dans la case Quantité et cliquez sur le bouton "Additionner". Pour commander plus d'un exemplaire d'un article, indiquez le nombre voulu dans la case Quantité et cliquez sur le bouton "Recalculer". Le total partiel sera modifié automatiquement après tout changement. Les frais d'expédition et les taxes (au besoin) ne sont pas inclus dans le total partiel. Ils seront ajoutés à la caisse, avant d'envoyer la commande finale.

    Les prix indiqués dans la librairie sont modifiables sans préavis.

  3. Caisse

    Après avoir fait vos choix, cliquez sur le bouton "Passer à la caisse" et inscrivez vos données d'expédition et de facturation. Si vous n'avez pas déjà créé un compte ou si vous n'êtes pas déjà entré en session, on vous demandra de le faire; au besoin, vous pourrez modifier l'information concernant votre compte. Vous pouvez encore faire des changements à votre commande à cette étape, ou même l'annuler. Dès que vous êtes satisfait de votre commande, cliquez sur le bouton "Passer à la caisse" et indiquez le mode de paiement. Les frais d'expédition et les taxes (au besoin) sont calculés à cette étape. Cliquez sur "Passer la commande" pour acheminer la commande au Bureau des ventes de l'ICC. La librairie vous enverra immédiatement une copie de votre commande et un numéro de confirmation. Nous espérons que cette copie servira de facture; cependant, si vous avez besoin d'une facture officielle, veuillez cliquez sur la case appropriée et, si nécessaire, indiquer votre numéro de bon de commande.

  4. Paiement

    Le paiement doit être reçu avant que l'ICC n'expédie les articles. À l'écran "Passer à la caisse", vous avez choisi un mode de paiement : votre carte de crédit VISA, MasterCard ou American Express à l'aide de la caisse en ligne.

  5. Taxes

    Les clients canadiens doivent payer les taxes applicables. Le montant est calculé automatiquement à la caisse. Les organismes canadiens qui n'ont pas à payer la TPS doivent indiquer leur numéro d'exemption au moment d'inscrire les données d'expédition.

  6. Port et manutention

    Les frais de port et de manutention ne s'appliquent qu'aux colis expédiés à l'extérieur du Canada et sont calculés automatiquement à la caisse. Toutes les commandes sont envoyées par la poste ordinaire à moins d'avoir fait une demande spéciale. Des frais supplémentaires s'ajoutent pour les services de messageries; prendre contact avec le Bureau des ventes au 613-998-3721 pour prendre des dispositions. Allouer 4 à 6 semaines pour l'expédition.

  7. Rendus sur vente

    Les publications retournées en échange d'une note de crédit ou d'un remboursement doivent être reçues en excellente condition dans les 60 jours suivant la date de livraison et accompagnées d'une copie du reçu de l'ICC.

  8. Rabais applicables et autres façons de commander

    Si vous êtes un étudiant ou un établissement d'enseignement, veuillez nous contacter afin que nous puissions appliquer le rabais à votre commande. Toute personne désireuse de passer une commande par courriel ou par téléphone peut nous joindre à PCH.iccservices-cciservices.PCH@canada.ca ou au 613-998-3721.