Privacy notice statement

Privacy notice statement

The personal information you provide on this form is required for administering the purchase and delivery of publications being sold by the Canadian Conservation Institute (CCI). Information will also be used for statistical purposes. The information is collected under the authority of paragraph 4(2)(k) of the Department of Canadian Heritage Act, and how this personal information is used is described in Standard Personal Information Bank PSU 914 (Public Communications).

To process payment for the publications, you will leave the CCI website and be transferred to a Public Services and Procurement Canada (PSPC) online application where you will be able to remit payment to the Receiver General for Canada. Personal information is used to process transactions for goods and services and is collected under the authority of the Financial Administration Act. Uses of this personal information is described in Standard Personal Information Bank PSU 932 (Accounts Receivable) and PSPC's Personal Information Bank PWGSC PCU 717 (Receiver General Deposits).

Your personal information is protected under the provisions of the federal Privacy Act and will be retained for five years. Under the Act, you have the right to access your personal information and request changes to incorrect information. If you wish to avail yourself of this right or require clarification about this Privacy Notice Statement, contact Canadian Heritage's Access to Information and Privacy Director by email at PCH.aiprp-atip.PCH@canada.ca. For further details on requests for access or correction, please consult the Info Source publication.

Énoncé de confidentialité

Énoncé de confidentialité

Les renseignements personnels que vous inscrivez sur ce formulaire sont nécessaires pour administrer l'achat et la livraison des publications vendues par l'Institut canadien de conservation (ICC). Ils seront également utilisés à des fins statistiques. Ces renseignements sont recueillis en vertu du paragraphe 4(2)(k) de la Loi sur le ministère du Patrimoine canadien, et la façon dont ils seront utilisés est décrite dans les Fichiers de renseignements personnels ordinaires POU 914 (Communications publiques).

Pour effectuer le paiement des publications, vous quitterez le site Web de l'ICC et serez redirigé vers une application de Services publics et Approvisionnement Canada (SPAC) qui vous permettra de payer votre achat au receveur général du Canada. Les renseignements personnels servent à traiter les transactions de biens et de services, et sont recueillis en vertu de la Loi sur la gestion des finances publiques. L'utilisation des renseignements personnels est décrite dans les Fichiers de renseignements personnels ordinaires POU 932 (Comptes débiteurs) et les Fichiers de renseignements personnels ordinaires de Services publics et Approvisionnement Canada TPSGC PCU 717 (Dépôts du receveur général).

Vos renseignements personnels sont protégés en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels, et seront conservés pendant cinq ans. Selon la Loi, vous avez le droit d'accéder à vos renseignements personnels et de demander que des changements y soient apportés s'ils sont inexacts. Si vous désirez vous prévaloir de ce droit ou vous voulez obtenir des éclaircissements à propos de cet énoncé de confidentialité, veuillez communiquer avec le directeur de l'accès à l'information et de la protection des renseignements personnels de Patrimoine canadien par courriel à l'adresse PCH.aiprp-atip.PCH@canada.ca. Pour obtenir plus de détails sur les demandes d'accès et de modification, consultez l'Info Source sur les publications.